V-AMP 3 Settings

  1. #11 by Mihail Kosev on 12-15-2017
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    Yes, I downloaded it from Behringer website.
    I will send pictures.
    Attached Files Attached Files

    Last edited by Mihail Kosev; 12-16-2017 at 07:23 AM.
  2. #12 by Michael Lapke on 12-19-2017
    Michael Lapke's Avatar
    Posts: 1,613
    - Mihail Kosev wrote View Post
    Yes, I downloaded it from Behringer website.
    I will send pictures.
    Hi Mihail,

    Thanks for being so patient while awaiting my reply here. I'm still trying to get to the bottom of this, but I think I understand what might be happening.

    I'm told that only V-AMP3 presets will work with the V-AMP3 units, and there may in fact be presets listed on the V-AMP3 download section of our website that will only work for other V-AMP products. (BASS V-AMP, V-AMP2 etc) So it's possible that not every preset you see there is actually compatible with the V-AMP 3 product specifically. I do apologize for the confusion and have asked our web team to correctly display the right downloadable presets to help eliminate this confusion in the future.

    In the meantime, try loading some other presets and see if they will load properly using the beta software I provided for you earlier. You should be able to use a good number of the ones there, but as I said not all of them might actually work with the V-AMP3 specifically.

    Once I get confirmation from our website that the corrections have been made then I'll come back here and let you know asap. Again we apologize for the confusion.

    Michael Lapke
    Specialist, Community
    MUSIC Tribe
    BEHRINGER
  3. #13 by Mihail Kosev on 12-20-2017
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    I tryed all setting.
    Always with the same result - "Sysex Dump is not compatible".

    Try it yourself:
    First: Download V-AMP 3 DESIGN.
    Second: Download settings on Behringer site.
    Third: Try to load any setting (no matter which) and see what happens.

    Last edited by Mihail Kosev; 12-20-2017 at 09:50 AM.
  4. #14 by Michael Lapke on 12-20-2017
    Michael Lapke's Avatar
    Posts: 1,613
    - Mihail Kosev wrote View Post
    I tryed all setting.
    Always with the same result - "Sysex Dump is not compatible".

    Try it yourself:
    First: Download V-AMP 3 DESIGN.
    Second: Download settings on Behringer site.
    Third: Try to load any setting (no matter which) and see what happens.
    Unfortunately I don't have access to a V-AMP3 here in the office to test with myself or I would certainly give it a shot. But what I am able to do is escalate the issue internally so we can get to the bottom of it.

    I'll be sure to post more details about this after they've had some time to look into this and get back to me. Thanks again for your patience!

    Michael Lapke
    Specialist, Community
    MUSIC Tribe
    BEHRINGER
  5. #15 by Mihail Kosev on 01-09-2018
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    When I edit a setting, save it and after that - load it - the editor works fine.
    But with the settings from the site - not.
  6. #16 by Michael Lapke on 01-12-2018
    Michael Lapke's Avatar
    Posts: 1,613
    - Mihail Kosev wrote View Post
    When I edit a setting, save it and after that - load it - the editor works fine.
    But with the settings from the site - not.
    I was finally able to give this a try myself this week and you are indeed correct in saying those presets won't load using the editor I provided and I believe this is because those presets are specific to the V-AMP BASS product and won't work on the V-AMP3. For this reason we had our web team take them down those presets from the V-AMP3 download page.

    I'm going to see if I can dig up the correct presets for the V-AMP3 product from anywhere in our archives. I won't be able to promise anything or dig this up immediately, but if I find anything then I'll be sure to post here about it. Additionally if anyone else here in the forum has presets for the V-AMP3 then perhaps they could share them here for others in the community to enjoy.

    Thanks again for your patience.

    Michael Lapke
    Specialist, Community
    MUSIC Tribe
    BEHRINGER
  7. #17 by Mihail Kosev on 03-18-2018
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    Rename file from "Cool metal.txt" to "Cool metal.syx". The last bank. First and second presets.
    Attached Files Attached Files

    Last edited by Mihail Kosev; 03-20-2018 at 01:22 AM.
  8. #18 by Mihail Kosev on 03-19-2018
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    Rename "dist.txt " to "dist.syx". First bank, second and third presets.
    Attached Files Attached Files
  9. #19 by Mihail Kosev on 03-20-2018
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    To enable "FX Modulation" and/or "FX Delay" on software editor:

    1. Turn on On/Off button for "FX Modulation" and/or "FX Delay".
    2. Turn on On/Off button for "FX Global".
  10. #20 by Mihail Kosev on 03-22-2018
    Mihail Kosev's Avatar
    Posts: 15
    Rename "dist.txt " to "dist.syx". Bank 3, presets C, D and E.
    Attached Files Attached Files