VL3 Rack

  1. #1 by Lou_19140 on 01-15-2014
    Lou_19140's Avatar
    Posts: 1

    VL3 Rack


    Will there be a newer version in rack form with VL3 features? Thanks.
  2. #2 by Craig Fraser on 01-15-2014
    Craig Fraser's Avatar
    Posts: 97

    Hi Lou,

    I haven't heard of any plans for a VoiceLive 3 Rack version, but that doesn't mean we wouldn't consider it!

    -Craig
  3. #3 by Lou_19140 on 01-15-2014
    Lou_19140's Avatar
    Posts: 1
    Hey Graig thanks for the info..
  4. #4 by Andy Baylor on 01-28-2014
    Andy Baylor's Avatar
    Posts: 0

    That could be cool!
  5. #5 by Joseph Beaulieu on 01-29-2014
    Joseph Beaulieu's Avatar
    Posts: 0
    If we just bought a TLRack can we get credit for it towards a new VL3 ?

    Joe
  6. #6 by Mark Ford on 08-06-2014
    Mark Ford's Avatar
    Posts: 1

    Actually, I wonder how much of the new stuff can be put into a firmware upgrade... is there enough DSP power in there to do that?
  7. #7 by Craig Fraser on 08-07-2014
    Craig Fraser's Avatar
    Posts: 97

    HI Joseph,

    No, we don't offer any kind of upgrade/trade-in type program. We don't sell any gear directly, so it's not something we'd even have the technical setup to do.

    Cheers,
    Craig
  8. #8 by Shawn Duggan on 08-08-2014
    Shawn Duggan's Avatar
    Posts: 0
    So
    I want a rack version of the live 3 when will it be available for sale
  9. #9 by Skot Norris on 08-16-2014
    Skot Norris's Avatar
    Posts: 1

    I've been putting off buying a Voice Live Rack since I saw the VL3 floor pedal come out. It never fails that about 6 months after I buy something the new version comes out for the same money. Been patiently waiting to see if the rack unit was gonna get an upgrade. If there is never gonna be an upgrade I'll just buy the floor unit and, live with the fact that it's a floor unit. I need it for my studio not the stage.
  10. #10 by Skot Norris on 08-16-2014
    Skot Norris's Avatar
    Posts: 1

    Or better yet just release Voice Live as a VST plug in. That would solve all my problems. I imagine a bunch of other peoples as well. But for the love of Pete don't do it dongle style. I hate that dongle stuff. If, all I am ever gonna run, is the VST I don't want to have to buy the hardware. I'd give $500 for a software only version of Voice Live.